History of the brand

Fashion House IGOR GULYAEV was founded in 2009, when Igor Gulyaev first collection was created. The designer created his own brand after 18 years of experience in the fur industry, which determined success of the brand.

The first fashion show by Igor Gulyaev caused a great resonance, international fashion press began to call him a new name in fur fashion and designer`s career began to develope rapidly. In 2010-2011 Igor Gulyaev became the winner of numerous awards: "Designer of the Year", "Best fur designer", "Contribution to the development of Russian fashion-industry", "International breakthrough", "Best fur brand", " Russian Name of Fur Fashion".

Designer fashion weeks in Moscow and St. Petersburg, as well as abroad - in Kazakhstan , Slovakia, USA and France.

In March 2011, Igor Gulyaev was invited to Milan Fashion Fur Week (MIFUR),  where he became the first Russian designer who took part in the gala show among the world's top fashion fur designers. The story repeated successfully the next year!

At the moment Igor Gulyaev produces not only all season women collections Pret-a-porte de Luxe, but also is a designer invited by French brand designer Guy Laroche, for whom he has been producing a limited line of fur products for two years. In addition, Igor Gulyaev fashion house is developing its own children's clothes line (Igor Gulyaev for Kids), accessories (Igor Gulyaev Accessories) and single household products (Igor Gulyaev HOME). 

The basis of IGOR GULYAEV brand philosophy is the exceptional perfectionism: from searching for fresh creative ideas and selection of the best materials to the strictest quality control of performance   products. All production facilities of the Fashion House are concentrated in St. Petersburg - in the historic center of the northern capital, on the Vasilievsky Island. It is the place where the best fashion in dustry professionals create unique models of seasonal collections according to the designer`ssketches. 

Now Igor Gulyaev`s products can be seen and purchased in several countries. Igor Gulyaev clothing decorates the wardrobes of international celebrities - such as Montserrat Caballe, Lara Fabian, Ornella Muti, Sharon Stone, Goldie Hawn, and many Russian stars – Alla Pugacheva, Philip Kirkorov, Nikolai Baskov, Natasha Koroleva, Yana Rudkovskaya, Lera Kudryavtseva and many others. The celebrities appear on the most important social events: the annual ceremony music awards shows and red carpets in dresses by Igor Gulyaev.

A flagship IGOR GULYAEV store was opened in 2013 in the very heart of Moscow, in a stone's throw from the Kremlin on Nikolskaya Street. Gala event held on this occasion brought together a large number of the brand fans and designer`s celebrities friends. 

Moreover, Igor Gulyaev has been performing as a constant Tvhost of fashion programs on the main Russian music channel MUZ TV: "Fashion  emergency ", "Embassy of Beauty", "Style icon" for several years.

История бренда

Модный Дом IGOR GULYAEV был основан в 2009 году, когда была создана дебютная коллекция Игоря Гуляева. К созданию собственной марки дизайнер подошел основательно, имея 18-летний опыт работы в меховой индустрии, что в определенной мере предопределило успех бренда.

Первый же показ Игоря Гуляева вызвал большой резонанс, профильные международные издания стали называть его новатором в сфере меховой моды и карьера дизайнера стала стремительно развиваться. Специалисты fashion-индустрии обратили особое внимание на коллекции модельера, отличавшиеся особым творческим взглядом и высоким уровнем исполнения.

В 2010-2011 годах Игорь Гуляев становится лауреатом многочисленных премий: «Дизайнер года», «Лучший меховой дизайнер», «Вклад в развитие российской fashion-индустрии», «Международный прорыв», «Лучший Меховой Бренд», «Русское имя мехового кутюра».

В этот же период показы дизайнера проходят в России на главных неделях моды в Москве и Петербурге, а также за рубежом - в Казахстане, Словакии, США и Франции.

В марте 2011 года Игоря Гуляева приглашают на Миланскую Неделю Меховой моды MIFUR, где он становится первым русским дизайнером, принявшим участие в гала-показе среди топов мировой меховой моды. На следующий год эта история успешно повторилась!

Тем временем Игорь Гуляев продолжает осваивать новые горизонты. Модельер выходит за рамки исключительно мехового производства и начинает выпуск всесезонных женских коллекций Pret-a-porte de Luxe, как осенне-зимних, так и весенне-летних. Игорь Гуляев также становится приглашенным дизайнером известного французского бренда Guy Laroche, для которого вот уже два года создает капсульные коллекции меховых изделий.

Кроме того, Модный дом Игоря Гуляева занимается разработкой вечерних и свадебных нарядов (Igor Gulyaev Exclusive), собственной детской линии (Igor Gulyaev for Kids), аксессуаров (Igor Gulyaev Acсessoires) и единичных изделий для дома (Igor Gulyaev HOME).

Основой философии бренда IGOR GULYAEV является исключительный перфекционизм, присутствующий во всем: от поиска свежих креативных идей и выбора лучших материалов до строжайшего контроля за качеством исполнения изделий. Все производственные мощности Модного Дома сосредоточены в Петербурге – в историческом центре Северной столицы, на Васильевском острове. Именно там по эскизам дизайнера лучшие специалисты модной индустрии создают уникальные модели сезонных коллекций.

Сейчас изделия Игоря Гуляева можно увидеть и приобрести в нескольких странах мира. Одежда Igor Gulyaev украшает гардеробы мировых знаменитостей -Уитни Хьюстон, Орнеллы Мутти, Монсерат Кабалье, Лары Фабиан, Голди Хоун, а также многих российских звезд – Аллы Пугачевой, Филиппа Киркорова, Николая Баскова, Елены Ваенги, Леры Кудрявцевой, Наташи Королевой, Яны Рудковской и многих других. В платьях от Игоря Гуляева звезды появляются на самых значимых светских мероприятиях: церемониях вручения ежегодных музыкальных премий, концертах и красных дорожках.

В 2013 году в самом сердце Москвы, в двух шагах от Кремля на Никольской улице был открыт флагманский бутик IGOR GULYAEV. Торжественный вечер по этому случаю собрал большое количество поклонников бренда и звездных друзей дизайнера.